ICH Theme


Shashmaqam (Shashmaqam in Dushanbe)
Description Shashmaqam (means the six Maqams (modes)) is a Central Asian musical genre (typical of Tajikistan and Uzbekistan) which firstly developed in Bukhara. Shashmaqom (in Farsi - "Six maqoms") is a leading musical-cyclic genre of musical heritage of Uzbek and Tajik people. It includes a cycle of complex and perfect instrumental as well as vocal compositions encompassing different types of melos, forms, usuls (rhythmic formulae) and performances. It is inscribed in the UNESCO Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity in 2008.
Manage No VI00000338 Running Time 01:39
Country Tajikistan
ICH Domain Performing Arts
Videos Photographer EBS Year 2016
Place The Tajikistan State Symphony Orchestra, Dhshanbe, Tajikistan
File Size 134MB Definition
File Format M4V(360°VR)
Copyright ICHCAP, ACC, EBS -

Information source

Elements related to